Surgery Opening Hours & Appointment Times


Surgery Opening Times

Day

Opening Times

Extended Access (on-site)

Monday to Friday

8.00am - 6.30pm

Extended hours appointments on site between 18:30 to 20:00 please ask a receptionist for details

Weekends &
Bank Holidays

Closed


Appointments:

To make an appointment call between 8.30am and 6pm or book online.
See our appointments page for further information.

Extended Access

A network of GP Practices has been set up across Stafford, Rugeley and the Seisdon area of Staffordshire offering extended opening hours for pre-bookable and same day routine appointments with a healthcare professional (e.g. Advanced Nurse Practitioner, Clinical Pharmacist, GP).

Find out more in our Primary Care Extended Access leaflet.

Practice Closure Dates 2019

Please find below a list of days the Practice will be closed in 2019. The Practice deals with an increased clinical demand after a Bank Holiday and we, therefore, suggest you avoid booking to see a clinician for a routine appointment on these days.

Bank Holiday Closures

  • Tuesday 1st January
  • Friday 19th April
  • Monday 22nd April
  • Monday 6th May
  • Monday 27th May
  • Monday 26th August
  • Wednesday 25th December
  • Thursday 26th December

Staff Training Afternoon Only

The practice closes on some afternoons to facilitate training needs. The practice will not be available from 1pm on these days. If you require medical assistance during this time then you should contact the Out of Hours service, via the 111 telephone number.

  • Thursday 10th January
  • Thursday 7th February
  • Thursday 7th March
  • Thursday 4th April
  • Thursday 2nd May
  • Thursday 6th June
  • Thursday 4th July
  • Thursday 1st August
  • Thursday 5th September
  • Thursday 3rd October
  • Thursday 7th November
  • Thursday 5th December

When We are Closed

When the surgery is closed and you need medical help which is not an emergency, call NHS 111. Calls to 111 are free from land lines and mobile telephones. Lines are open 24/7, every day of the year.

In life threatening emergencies such as chest pain and severe shortness of breath you should call 999

Further information can be found on your Urgent problems page.